If you didn’t gather it from the cussing and hollering, my last post was a little angry. I’m still peeved, and I’m going to try to get into a few of the issues a little more in the coming days. I want to bounce off of Belledame’s postings on group dynamics, and then move into public perceptions of mental health, closing with a theological reflection on how community is supposed to work.

But in the meantime, I need to go brave Yale Health’s notoriously difficult Department of “We’re So Retrograde Our Name is Wrong” Mental Hygiene. The fine folks that told a good friend that they would get them an appointment within a month…more than half a year ago. And still haven’t called back.

One of these days, somebody is going to get hurt, and Yale’s going to change. Because of the resulting lawsuit.

And once again, I’ll take no joy in it. My undergrad stalled on ideas of a mental health awareness week. And when they suddenly wanted my ideas and to move on all of them…

All I had was muted rage.

Yours truly,

-sly

