i’ve been a bad blogger. a wicked naughty blogger. an absentee blogger, even.

I’ve been reading…and i’ve really been enjoying that lately, but I’ve been in a writing funk. I read some stuff on Pauli Murray for class (one of the first African-American women to be ordained to the priesthood of the Episcopal Church and a kickass advocate to boot), and it just really exhausted me. Not in a bad way, but in the idon’tknowificandoitallandnotjustbreakdowncryinginthestreet sort of way. Which is the kind of moment at which a wiser soul than mine reminds me that I don’t need to do it all, and that I’m still a young whippersnapper goddammit, and that I have all the time in the world to dispair later and I’d be a whole lot more effective if i just found my own voice and took things from there.

Thanks, Dr. Townes.

So, I’ve been taking spring break to be happy. And i think that’s been a really good choice. I’m really worried about the latest immigration raids, and some of the other stuff y’all have been blogging, and I’ll try to get to it. But for the moment…

-sc

