Realized this morning that I don’t think I ever blogged this. May be old news to some of you, but it’s free. And good.

West coast rapper Free Speech and beat maestro Ro Boulevard put out a ten song set for free entitled Laffy Taffy Rots Your Teeth…and thus earned several spots on my main play list. “Everything is Different Now” happens to be my favorite, but the intro is pretty good too. The album isn’t entirely without problem, such as “Replace U,” a track that just doesn’t agree with me. But it’s worth sampling….

Also, everything isn’t different now. Outing and harassment still happen on the web, and Kathy Sierra is the latest to suffer. Show love, and remember that what happens to one of us happens to all of us. Hate crime is motivated by a need to silence and exclude…and targets specific individuals to have a wider effect.

